New Year. Not so new ME.

2019. Welcome! Are we ready for you? I’m not sure but you are here and we have to welcome you with open arms.

2018 was a pretty good year overall. It had its share of ups and downs. It had its share of relaxing days and many stressful days. Every day and every experience was a way to grow as a person.

I didn’t get to spend as much time with friends as I would have liked. I say this every year. And I say this year I’ll do more time with friends.

I did get to travel with friends and travel to visit friends a couple times in 2018. I hope 2019 brings on more traveling and adventures with my husband to see friends and family.

This year I’m starting off using the hashtag #newyearnewme – not because I do not like who I am. Not because I regret anything. I almost don’t even like the tag but because I want to become my best self this year. I’m ready to become stronger, faster, and better in 2019. I have all the tools right at my fingertips! I have my home “gym”, 2 legs, a bicycle, and access to an evening treadmill. I have apps, and access to videos and online classes.

My biggest goal for the year is to become a slightly faster runner. Right now I have 3 runs scheduled (Blue Point 10 miler on 1/19, NYC Half (running for charity – Girls on the Run! Donate today!), and a half marathon in Boston with my cousin Memorial Day weekend. I’m still trying to figure out the best way to approach this. First I know I have to eat right and better. The end of 2018 I slacked a little…okay A LOT! This will make me lighter and fitter. This will make it easier for me to move faster…or at least I hope!

So all in all I’m not looking for a new me just a more improved self.

What are your goals for 2019?

Leave a comment